Workout Wednesday

Today is the first day of summer break and I’m already exhausted!  Is that bad?  All day everyday AND no naps?  June can’t get here fast enough!  I have the kids signed up for vacation bible school so I’ll have a few hours to myself.  They’ll actually be going to VBS at four different churches in June.  Don’t laugh!  They need things to do and I need to not spend $400+ for just one week of camp.  Anyway, I’m looking forward to dropping them off and hiking the incline or riding my bike.

Goal:  To lose 10 lbs and tone up and enjoy having a treat once in a while, but not overindulge.

Progress:  I’m up 2.8 lbs.  I was very inactive this weekend (and knew I would be), so I expected this.

The Good:  Since I’ve been back I’ve been making sure I walk more and have picked some more active workouts.

The Bad (and Possibly the Ugly):  I flew back to Baltimore this past weekend for my friend’s wedding.  It’s about a four hour flight so I spent way too much time at the airport. I had planned on walking in the mornings, but didn’t take into account all of the rain we got!  Instead, I spent Saturday hanging out in my PJs until it was time to get ready for the wedding.  Considering I’m up, showered, dressed, and ready for the day by about 7:30 everyday, this was a real treat!

Workouts:  I didn’t start a new program this week and I’m just picking and choosing workouts from other programs instead.  I have a couple of programs I haven’t done yet and I’m debating on which I want to do next week.

Dinners this week: We have some fun things planned this weekend; a birthday party for one of the kids friends, one for a friend of ours, and a Memorial Day BBQ, so meal planning was easy.

Monday: Beer can chicken and roasted brussels sprouts with garlic aioli

Tuesday: Sushi

Wednesday: mustard balsamic pork chops with asparagus

Thursday: Turkey meatloaf, green beans, and sweet potato fries

Friday:  birthday party #1

Saturday: birthday party #2

Sunday: tilapia and vegetables in foil

I’m loving that the weather is FINALLY starting to get nice!  I love being outside and am looking forward to dinners on the deck and bike rides on the trails.  I will definitely be hitting my goals, soon!

Some pics from the wedding:unnamed-1With the absolutely gorgeous bride!

unnamed-2Being silly during the cocktail hour with the emojis

unnamed-3It’s all about social media

 

unnamedOne of the best things of all:  Got to spend the weekend with my BFF! 🙂

 

Leave a comment